Inky playtime continues…

I’ve been playing some more and having a great time Winking smile

This is my background after sponging Cracked Pistachio and Wilted Violet:-

20170909_121653-2_edited

This is the same background after spritzing with water, then stamping with a background stamp first inked with Versamark, then sprayed with water.

20170909_144736-1

I hope you can see the colour changes and blending – it doesn’t show as realistically on my monitor!

This one is sponged with Picked Raspberry (NOT Oxides) and Peacock Feathers Distress Inks.

20170909_144507-1_edited

This is the same two colours in the Distress Oxides – yes, I’m having a Lavinia Stamps day – sponged then sprayed with water and heat set. Then I spritzed water through a stencil and dried off with paper towel. The white pen is a bit too much, so I’ll remember that…

20170909_170441-1_edited

As you can see, the colours are more muted – very different from the standard DIs. I really like the variation in colour that spraying with water creates.

This one is just a rainbow of colour. Again, I spritzed with water, let it drip a little, then heat set and stamped first with the stamps inked with Versamark and sprayed with water, then with Versafine black, clear embossing afterwards.

20170909_155356-1_edited

The overstamping is done with Standard Distress Inks in matching colours.

I used Candied Apple, Spiced Marmalade, Fossilised Amber, Twisted Citron, Peacock Feathers and Salty Ocean.

See you soon… off to play some more.

Thanks for looking.

Cath

xxx

Leave a Reply

