Self indulgence

Happy Saturday!  Hope you’re all well?

Before I show you my latest ‘makes’ I’ll share what I did with one of the cards in the last post. It was looking way too plain for me, so to brighten it, I cut off the front and attached it to a square white card – I think it looks a whole lot better!  The white card is hammer textured, so it adds a bit more interest and looks better in real life.

SPECIAL

My closest friends all have birthdays in the next few weeks (and a few weeks beyond)  and two of them share the same love of this colour combination with me, so I was able to indulge myself, using pigment inks and clear embossing powder.

GIFT

COLOURS 1

I love this Penny Black Fuchsia stamp and use it over and over in different ways.  Here, it’s used with Tombow felt tips to make a far more subtle card, but staying with the same colour combo.

FUCHSIA 1

Have a great weekend!

xxx

14 thoughts on “Self indulgence

  1. Your cards are all just beautiful – I do Love the first one on it's white background! The brilliance inkpads are fabulous colours, that stamp you used is just gorgeous.

  2. I've just been catching up with your gorgeous work Cath and am bowled over as usual. Lots of different looks here, all beautiful! I agree that mounting onto white card stock can sometimes really bring something to life. Vicky x

Leave a Reply

