Withdrawal symptoms – Numbers

I haven’t stamped for almost a week, despite being home, because I’m (shock, horror, gasp…!) reorganising my stamping room but after spending time with one of my really good friends, I ‘snapped’ and just had to make something with one of the backgrounds I was messing with while she was here… in the midst of all the disorder and half painted walls, he, he.

Here’s the result.

Believe it or not, that’s pink and orange, but I put the yellow back without screwing on the lid tightly and mopped up the spillage with the card, so it looks more orangey.  The coneflowers are from a SU discontinued set I really wanted (for the grasses – not this one) and it’s a BIG stamp but I love it!

QUICK PLAY

45 thoughts on “Withdrawal symptoms – Numbers

  1. I keep looking at my crafty space and putting off it's rearrangement. Kudos for actually taking action on yours 🙂 Love, love, love, this card. The background is amazing, a gorgeous blend of orange and yellow. I especially love all the layers of design and the way you've built it up. Beautiful! Pxx

  2. I love every thing about this Cath, the background is gorgeous.I know what you are going through with your reorganising, at the start of the year I decided to turn my daughters old bedroom into a craft room, it's taking longer than I thought it would and it's driving me mad, I have to keep telling myself that it will be worth it in the end.xxx Hazel.

  3. Another beautiful layered card Cath but then I never expect anything less from you. Love the colour and the stamp you have used.I started a spring tidy of my stamps the other day, tipped a couple of boxes out, got distracted, played a bit then put them all back where they came from.Annxx

  4. Love love love the colours of this,Cath. That stamp looks fab stamped in black against the bright background.Good luck with your reorganisation. 🙂

  5. Hi Cath, the colour is absolutely gorgeous, but what I really notice is the fabulous depth you have achieved, the shadow and the highlights make it look really 3-dimensional. Do not envy your tidying spree, as I am a bit of a sloth and hate tidying of any description LOL. XX

  6. Your backgrounds are out of this world Cath! I know exactly which grasses stamp you're talking about – it's only available in the US (and perhaps Canada?) not here and I've coveted it too! Good luck with the reorganisation of the stamp room! Vicky x

  7. Cath, you created a beautie. Such warm colours and all the things you did to create your background…!!! Gorgious.The big flowers in front are beautiful.You must be very ill, to clean up your stamping room :-))Get well soon.XGeryX

  8. I love the vivid green dragonfly card and what great stamps you used to create this card. Congrats on having your card published on the Penny Black & More website. The card you created was lovely.

Leave a Reply

