More of my favourite colours…

Still using up my scraps, I used another of my turquoise/green/pink/blue backgrounds and layered some stamping onto it, along with a few touches of colour.  I’ve used Stazon this time because I’m determined to ‘use what I have’ and I have a lot of colours of Stazon I’ve never yet used.

confessions

conf close

I made the mistake of looking for a stamp today and of course, the inevitable happened.  I ended up with a pile of stamps I have every intention of using but no doubt will have to put away again because I won’t have the time.

The main stamps are Paperartsy.

I went into my stamp room to start journal pages and ATCs but of course I did neither – I really annoy myself at times!

Have a great week!

xxx

23 thoughts on “More of my favourite colours…

  1. Ha ha Cath, the story is so familiar. can't count the number of times I go in to start something and end up surrounded with rubber. Beautiful card, and colours of course. Is the crackly background a Stamp Camp one?Hope you have had a good weekend – mine h as been great, lots of crafting.

  2. Beautiful colours together Cath and made into a fabulous card.I feel as though I have been in the craft room most of the weekend but achieved very little. So annoying.hugs {brenda} xox

  3. Fabulous colours, Cath! I love it! I have very little space on my desk at the moment as I too have got lots of stamps out with the intention of using them, but haven't yet! Two weeks till Easter break- can't wait!

  4. Striking colors! I love the combination of these and how you used the stamps in the background.I'd never have thought to use one of the paper artsy collage stamps – or any collage stamp – like this. I'm always thinking I'd be too limited with collage stamps but some of you are just able to use them perfectly! 🙂 I'm not …Suzanne

  5. This is beautiful Cath the colours work perfectly together. Glad it's not just me that ends up surrounded in rubber and running out of time lol x

  6. wonderful how you have used your backgrouns.. i love this blue and purple combination very much too.Do we all have soo much backgrounds on stock?? LOL?Aometimes I browse through my stuff and than always find some old forgotten backgrounds or projects….hihi!

Leave a Reply

