Raining Men?

H’mm, not sure about that, but there’s certainly a rainbow!
This month’s Art Journey Challenge is a Man’s card in Rainbow colours, so here’s my entry.

rainbow man 2

This is a scan of how it looked before I added the black and white images.

rainbow men

I think the white makes the other colours pop.  The rainbow background was made in the same way as the last one I did, using red, yellow and blue dye inks (Adirondack), but this time on ordinary cardstock.

Not too sure about the rainbow brads – I wanted to tie knots but am having problems with one of my hands, so decided on brads.  I’m a bit happier with them now that I’ve added the other images, though.

34 thoughts on “Raining Men?

  1. Oh yeah, great call. I totally agree, the white image really does make the other colours stand out more if that makes sense.I love those brads, great addition.Is your hand playing up because it's sooooo cold outside, or so they tell me!!Take care – Sam xxx

  2. Oooo this is fabulous, I nearly bought that stamp yesterday, put it in my cart and then took it out again, if I'd seen the way you've used it I would have bought it. You've made a fantastic card. xx

  3. Hi Cath, how is your hand doing?In spite of that, you made a beautiful rainbowcard (sure these are rainbowcolours!!). I also choose the friends for my challengecard and masked them.The card is ready, but I don't know yet if I should colour the sweaters. Now I see your card….!!It's looks beautiful this way.You will see what I decided to do.Good luck on your entry.Love Gery

  4. Wow! Both ways are fabulous, but I do like the pop with the white! Love the three buddies just haning out! Thank you so much for joining us at Fashionable Stamping Challenges!

  5. Mmmm can see what you mean, I too prefer the one with the black and white Cath and the rainbow background really does pop.Thanks for linking it to FSC challenge.luv {brenda} xoxPS looking to see where you live. have I missed it somewhere on your brilliant blog?

  6. So bright and zingy. And you are right, adding the white makes such a big difference. Somehow that image looks larger now. And I think the brads work too. Hope your hand improves. xx

  7. You have made such an amazing rainbow card for a man Cath it is so inspiring.Thank you for sharing with us at Fashionable Stamping Challenges.Hugs Shirley x x

  8. I agree, the guys do pop in their white shirts. I think this effect is stunning. I love the stamp and the colouring. Thanks for sharing with us at Fashionable Stamping. Caz

Leave a Reply

