Twinkling stars

Another one of my coloured images, with lots of glitter (Hologram EP) and silver ink to colour the moon. I masked her after colouring and added the background with inks and a few more stamps.

twinkle


I took a photo to show the gorgeous glitter effect of the holographic ep – I seem to have had a run on that this last month or so, despite the fact that I rarely use glitters.

IMGP6890


After a really difficult week, I finally got chance to play.  Unfortunately, I only had an hour and spent most of that giving my craft room a much needed tidy up, including putting away Christmas stamps!  I still can’t see much of my desk, so need to tidy some more when I get the chance, but I had to make something while I could!!

img001 



I was lucky enough to win the Craft Barn Journalling Competition and yesterday came home to my lovely prizes!  Unfortunately, one of them was missing but I’m not complaining – I got a lovely new journal, one Cosmic Shimmer Mister and one Americana acrylic paint and I’m really pleased with them, so thank you very much to all at the Craft Barn!


This week’s CAS-ual Friday challenge is black and white and this is my entry.


I’ve really missed blog hopping and stamping but I’ll have to get used to it for a while, due to work commitments and another upcoming inspection! Thanks to everyone who left such lovely comments – all appreciated, as ever xxx

26 thoughts on “Twinkling stars

  1. Wow love the glimmer, you can really see it on that second photo.Love the black n white, simple but elegant.Glad you've found time to craft after your difficult week. Hope all went well.Sam xxx

  2. Really gorgeous cards Cath and the holographic ep is fab. The fairy is a lovely result but a move away from your usual style but you've hit the nail for me with the B&W one.Well done winning the Craft Barn prize!Jo x

Leave a Reply

