For Friends

A bit of faux batik here – not a new one but one of a batch I stamped and ironed a little while ago, ready to go. I simply sponged on some Adirondack inks, then stamped (and embossed) the flowers and the verse.
bloom 
More winter scenery.
winter2

This one fits this week’s TAKE A WORD challenge – Nature, Crazy Amigo’s Winter Colours and Crafty Cardmakers ‘No flowers’. That’s not difficult for me, really, is it, he, he?  In fact, I use very few embellishments if I’m honest!
One more to come from last weekend, so I NEED to stamp!

26 thoughts on “For Friends

  1. Two very beautiful cards – I particularly like the second with the treescape. Thank you for sharing them with us at Crafty Cardmakers.Jackie

  2. Another 2 fab cards. I think my fav is the moonlit trees. If ever you feel the need to add flowers or other embellishments I've got loads but I don't seem to be using them that much these days – I seem to be heading more and more to CAS! xx

  3. Oh these are both beautiful. I particularly like the trees in silhouette but your first card is equally lovely.Thanks for sharing with us at Crafty Cardmakers.Feebsyxx

Leave a Reply

