More green and more trees…

Do you sense a theme?  I don’t know why that’s what I’m drawn to this year, but I’m just going with it and enjoying it.  Lots of glitter on this and some flicked Crafty Notions white spray for snow.  Iced Spruce works really well for snow and background trees. The greens are Adirondack Meadow.  Words aren’t stamped well, but I still like the patchy look.  If I do this again, I’ll go off the page to make it more realistic but time’s run out for now.

<KENOX S1050  / Samsung S1050>

I’ve just stamped a stack of simple card fronts and will be trimming and mounting them tonight, while I’m catching up on a couple of my favourite programmes, missed while I was away for the weekend.  At least I’ve made a start and although some of them are the same, I’ve varied them slightly. I have loads more to make but I just seem to be making more mess right now and can’t find a flipping thing in my stamping room. One day I’ll learn not to leave everything until last minute – or will I?
I’m entering this into this week’s Drunken Stampers Challenge, which is Glittery Holiday.

15 thoughts on “More green and more trees…

  1. Wow this has to be my new favourite from you lol. Those trees are wonderful, all those different tones and the watercolour feel. And it's all pulled together deliciously with your use of shimmery glitter. I always get a thrill when I pop onto your blog 🙂 Px

Leave a Reply

