One stamp, three cards…

I needed some super quick cards, so I pulled out one of my all time favourite stamps, the Penny Black fuchsia.  Fancied a change, so I stamped it in two colours of Stazon – Timber Brown and Saddle Brown – onto pearlescent ivory card, then embossed with clear powder.

<KENOX S1050  / Samsung S1050>
Of course you can’t see the pearlescent finish, so this gives you more of an idea …
<KENOX S1050  / Samsung S1050> 

Using the same colours, I stamped on matte ‘off white’/cream card but the words stamp wasn’t playing well today, so I had to stamp it again in Versafine Sepia and emboss it.  The card itself is pale pink pearlescent. Must be having a pearlescent day, lol – a rarity for me.  This also fits this week’s theme over at Crafty Cardmakers.
<KENOX S1050  / Samsung S1050>



I also needed another card to accompany something but time was short today, so I pulled a bit of Faux Batik out of my ‘half made’ stash, which just happened to use the same stamp (I have a few of these, waiting to be used) so I sponged on some Adirondack inks, stamped the fuchsia again with some more words and embossed. This one’s a bit ‘in your face’ colour wise, compared to the others.

<KENOX S1050  / Samsung S1050>
The green card is actually much greener – not a nice pale green as you see in the photo (unless that’s my monitor, lol). I took photos today but may try scanning before I upload. 
Here’s the scan and this is definitely a bit more realistic.
nature art 
Told you it was ‘in your face’.
Right, just found out we’re being Ofsted inspected next week, so better get some work done…
37 thoughts on “One stamp, three cards…

  1. These are sooooo gorgeous Cath. Yet again, showing off your skill and creative adaptability. CAS & Inky, you easily pull together both. And I admire how you've made three cards with one stamp. My output is normally the other way around, one card using three stamps lol. Pxx

  2. Beautiful set of cards, love that stamp and the really different effects which can be achieved with the addition of coloured backgrounds. Thanks so much for joining in with our challenge at Crafty Cardmakers.Jenni x

  3. Your card is absolutely awesome, love the way you blended the colours. And I like even more that the stamping is not so perfect. It works perfectly with the background.

Leave a Reply

