We are all stars . . . Less is More

LESS is MORE this week has the theme of Stars.
I knew I had the perfect words (Stamp Camp, I think) but couldn’t work out how to use them, so I masked off an area of white card and sprayed it with subtle colours of Glimmer Mist – Sea Grass and Peony (I think), then blotted it with my paper towel roll, which just happened to have some ochre ink on from a previous project (messy). I liked it. 
I stamped the lovely blotchy stars but – despite NOT being a glitter lover – wanted a bit of glitter, so I embossed with Holographic EP and added a silver star brad.

<KENOX S1050  / Samsung S1050>

One of the annoying things about Holographic EP is that it clings to places you don’t want it to cling to, but in this case, it worked out beautifully, adding random touches of sparkling glimmer to the outside border. Of course the scan didn’t pick that up, so I had to photograph it, in an attempt to show what I mean.
<KENOX S1050  / Samsung S1050>
Stamping was done with Versafine Blue – can’t remember the exact name but it’s a lovely royal blue.

36 thoughts on “We are all stars . . . Less is More

  1. I always prefer photos to scans, the results are always more vibrant… you can always enhance them in a free program like Picasa. It's great to see the glitter… I do love a bit of twinkle!Super card.Thanks so muchChrissie"Less is More"

  2. What's going on in the world – I'm getting more arty farty & you're becoming designer CAS lol. It's all gone topsy turvy haha. Good thing too, as you have created a beautiful card. The EP is a wonderful creative effect. And I love the sentiment, I can see why you bought that stamp. It shows just what a versatile stamp artist you are. 🙂 Pxx

  3. Hi CathThank you so much for the congratulations. I am still buzzing as I cannot believe I've made it into Somerset Studio for the second time this year alone. I like the way you stamped the text down the centre of the card. This card's composition is so striking.Trying to catch up with friends' art as I've been unable to get as much done lately.Hope a lovely Sunday.WishesLynne

  4. I love the stars and hand cards, Cath. The 'Hope' sentiment is beautiful, and the inspiration is very thought provoking. You are such a busy lady! Soups and pies and mulled fruits, sounds fab for this time of year. love from Anne xx

Leave a Reply

