Pretty colours – Summer just a memory…

Summer already seems like a long time ago.  It’s freezing this morning and the weather has suddenly become very autumnal.  We’ve had heavy rain, sleet and winds here in the North West and it’s really chilly.
These are Dusty Concord and Fired Brick Distress inks on glossy (encaustic type) card and I think it looks really rich. I think I pulled the colour in with a damp paintbrush again … can’t remember!  Definitely a CRAFT moment! (Can’t Remember A Flipping Thing). It’s a very simple card and was really quick to make.
I thought this was an unusual colour combo until I remembered using similar Adirondack colours (Eggplant and Watermelon) together – virtually the same shades. Must admit I’d never thought of using them together until one of my friends, Ann, used them in a workshop and I fell in love with the combination!  Thanks, Ann.
dconcordfbrick

Wrap up and stay warm, everyone.  I’ll certainly be doing that on my way to class today!

26 thoughts on “Pretty colours – Summer just a memory…

  1. You're right about it being cold here in the North West!! Love your card Cath the colours are gorgeous.xxSorry it's been a while since I called..life getting in the way of all things crafty at the mo..off for a catch up. Take care.xx

  2. Oh Cath, I just LOVE this :)) Being a pink girl it had a head start – and the images are beautiful. Finally got time to get round blogs commenting again – Stage 1 of the wedding stuff is all done and dusted – yippee!! Di xx

Leave a Reply

