Messing about…

Anyone who knows me well knows that I love script/text/words/quotes, so I enjoyed filling in this background once the napkin had dried. It’s only a mess about and is a bit dark but I only realised how I could easily lighten it when I’d finished – will try that next time.

 
 
<KENOX S1050  / Samsung S1050>
 
shroom journal pagescan
Played around a bit more and actually grounded the page – something I rarely forget but this time did.  I also added some bits of white stamping and shading – not sure it’s lighter – possibly a bit richer, but I prefer it this way.
16 thoughts on “Messing about…

  1. I don't find it to be dark at all, in fact I really like the colours and tones you achieved.Thanks for the congrats. It was lovely that you were concerned for me. I initially turned the invite down for the reasons you know about but it was explained to me that there are no commitments which changed my view.Lynne x

Leave a Reply

