Crafty Cardmakers – Clean and Simple

This week’s Challenge over at Crafty Cardmakers is Clean and Simple.
I don’t do a lot of CAS because I love to play with inks, but I do really enjoy simple card designs now and again. I’ll be making a DT card for the ‘Spotlight’ part of this challenge, but couldn’t resist making a couple of very clean and simple cards for fun.

CAS 2  CAS 1
I used the same flower stamp (Unity Stamps) with the same colours of Tombow felt tips on both of them, but different words (Unity Stamps and Stampin Up).
The first one is stamped directly onto a folded white card, while the second one is stamped on white card, layered with a very narrow border onto green card to match the green pen I used, then onto a larger white card.  Very clean and very simple but I like them.
Don’t forget to visit the Challenge blog to see the beauties my teamies have created for you this week!
28 thoughts on “Crafty Cardmakers – Clean and Simple

  1. I'm really getting into these clean and Simple style cards too. Probably due to years of multilayering lol.Love both of these, but the righthand one inparticularly looks fabulous with that rectangular green matt and layer frame around it.Really beautiful.

  2. ooo wow, these are wonderful. Just my cup of tea 🙂 Yet another challenge that's calling out to me as well haha. Love your inky pink flowers and all that lovely white space. Px

  3. For me this is probably one of the most difficult style of cards to make. Would not know where to begin. I always say you excel at your own backgrounds but boy do you excel in this area also. Stunning simplicity. Lynne x

Leave a Reply

