I for Ink – Alphabet swap and Theme Thursday – Square

Here are  my letter I’s for both Alphabet swaps – first the Postcard swap for Lots to Do and the 4×4 for the KCUK Chunky book.

I for ink PC
On this one there are no real nibs – just lots of Glossy Accents.  Love the colours, though – Wild Honey, Tumbled Glass, Broken China and Stormy Sky Distress Inks.  Coloured with Tombow pens, my favourites.
I for ink 4x4
This is the one I’m entering into Theme Thursday’s ‘Square’ theme.  It’s VERY chunky cos there are 8 REAL nibs on it!!  Just hope they don’t drop off, lol.  There were nine but I lost one, so I used Glossy Accents on the 9th nib.  Wish I’d coloured the bottle a bit more on the 4×4 because I like the way it turned out on the 6×4, but I’ve embossed it now, so too late 😦  Distress and Adirondack inks used on the background and yes, it was deliberately distressed around the edges and corners.
17 thoughts on “I for Ink – Alphabet swap and Theme Thursday – Square

  1. Hiya Kath Thanks for popping by my blog.You've some awesome stuff on your blog.Have been to the show today and bought-and resisted-several stamps. Back tomorrow for a look at all the knitting stuff Hugs BettyXXX

  2. Hi Cath, thanks so much for your comment on my last card, I do and have written for Craft Stamper and still do a lot of work for Making Cards and Stampers Sampler. Sometimes difficult to place a name, or if you are like me I'm hopeless with putting a name to a face LOL, my age. Love your pen nib/ink cards, really individual, love them. Have a lovely evening, Tracy Evans x

Leave a Reply

