Offcuts and Eyelets – KCUK Challenge

This month’s Stamping challenge on KCUK is Offcuts and Eyelets, so when I read about ‘Scraplings’ on the Gingersnap site, I thought it would tie in nicely.

Here are two quick samples I made to try them out.

offcuts and eyelets 2  offcuts and eyelets 3

They’re a great way to use up your card offcuts, especially when you’ve cut a folded A4 card to get a square!  They’d make lovely little thank yous or ‘calling cards’.  I’ll play some more when I get time but now I’m off to see some Red Kites – hopefully – while the weather’s good!

14 thoughts on “Offcuts and Eyelets – KCUK Challenge

  1. Your beautiful artwork just pours out of you – your brain must be bursting with all that talent and ideas.I so enjoy reading your blog – don't have time to comment on each posting – but I do pop in every day to read.Stunning work and love your 'scraplings' makes them sound like little baby art worksxx

  2. Cath, this is so beautiful. The image is just lovely and your colouring of it is perfect. Love that jigsaw piece idea – I didn't think past 'spotlight'! LOL!Hugs,Eix

Leave a Reply

