D for Dance – Postcard swap

Back to the Alphabet Postcards and here’s my D – D for Dance and for Diamonds.  Really not what I had intended but sometimes something comes into your head and you just have to go with it, even if it’s not really very ‘you’, lol.  This was one of those times.

D for Dance

It’s not often I paper piece, but this time I did because I didn’t want to mask the dancers – they would have been really awkward images to cut out and I just don’t have the patience, so I cut the clothing from a patterned paper.  The outside border is sheet music, torn into strips, the harlequin background (Kars) is stamped in Adirondack Lemonade and Juniper on a Lemonade sponged background and the images are from Time to Stamp.

11 thoughts on “D for Dance – Postcard swap

Leave a Reply

