PDCC 42 – Brown, Beige and Green

I missed playing with PDCC last week, so when I saw today’s challenge, I had to play along.

 

Here are the challenge colours.

PDCC42

Here’s my attempt.

PDCC 12 August 2010

My beige isn’t quite as beige as I’d hoped and my green’s a few shades out, but never mind.  I stamped the grasses with Fabrico (now Versacraft) Mint Green ink, then clear embossed them.  Added a sun/moon mask, then sponged over the whole card with Versamagic Wheat (adding a little Pumpkin to edges and bottom).  Finally, I stamped the words in Versafine Vintage Sepia and embossed . 

19 thoughts on “PDCC 42 – Brown, Beige and Green

  1. Wow you're quick off the mark today 🙂 Beautiful design, love how it's set to the right and the brads fill the space to the left. Love designs which are off centre. Pxx

  2. This is beautiful and elegant! And I think your green is just fine… if you really look at that sun-washed green in the actual photo, it speaks to your green quite perfectly!

  3. I don't know where the color officials rule on something like this {tee hee}, but I'm going to say your interpretation is EXCELLENT! Look where it took YOU! This card has created a magical place – and I'm THERE! I love it! So glad to see how you made these colors your own! Yee Haw!

Leave a Reply

