B for … BOYZ (and Button Brads) OR BEEZ?

I had a bit of fun, making some backgrounds with alcohol inks, Perfect Pearls and Brilliance reinkers this afternoon, then I got carried away for a little while and made both of my ‘B’ page ideas for the KCUK Chunky Alphabet swap, without thinking – duh!

The background on B for Boyz and Button Brads is alcohol inks – Citrus and Pool with a bit of Wild Plum, Stonewashed and some gold mixative.  Looks a bit washed out here, but that was the sun reflecting.  (NO, I’m NOT lying – we DID have some sunshine for a couple of hours, honestly!!!  Bit of a shock to the system, really, after all this greyness and drizzle.)

B FOR BOYZ2
This one’s a Brilliance reinker background (Pearlescent Daffodil and Pearlescent Orchid, with just a hint of Pearlescent Crimson) with Wild Honey and Rusty Hinge Distress inks sponged through punchinella and some stamping with a Colorbox Stylus tool, using Sunshine Yellow Adirondack.  There’s a touch of white highlighting on there, too and the bee has been ‘rounded’ with Glossy Accents.

B FOR BEES
BEEZ CLOSE UP
I can’t decide which page to use, now.  IF I’d had any sense, I’d have done C for Children for the Boyz one, but guess what???  I er don’t have much sense, lol.  Am tempted to ‘doctor’ it, though…
I also made another quick card with one of the Alcohol ink backgrounds that I fell in love with!
MORE AI
You can’t see the mixative on it when it’s flat, but it’s really pretty.
AI CLOSE UP
10 thoughts on “B for … BOYZ (and Button Brads) OR BEEZ?

  1. Wow Cath, I have spent ages admiring each and every one of these amazing creations! I really am in love with the stamp on your first card and the alcohol ink background is gorgeous!Sarah x

Leave a Reply

