Lots to do – Scenic

Over at Lots to Do, the Challenge this week is scenic route – not sure about the route but it’s definitely scenic, lol.

I was playing with my friend’s Silkies and made a cool background which is perfect for this stamp.  I just stamped and embossed the Stampscapes image and the words, then highlighted the rocks and water with white pen.  Nice, quick and easy. 

ltd scenic

Must say here (although I probably shouldn’t…) that I wouldn’t buy Silkies cos I don’t think they’re worth the money. They’re water based pearly paints, which come in a little nail polish like bottle, with a brush.  The background was made by putting a few colours on a craft mat, spritzing with water, then brayering.  They DO give a lovely shimmer and dry very quickly and I do like the colours but there’s very little in each bottle and I don’t think they’re all that easy to use.  Just my humble opinion, lol.

26 thoughts on “Lots to do – Scenic

  1. OMG OMG OMG this is a painting its gorgeous forget the card this should be in a frame its absolutely stunning you are amazing at this sort of crafting i absolutely love it so much more that a card in my opinion i just adore your work xx

  2. Nice Quick Easy and Beautiful such a beautiful image the colours are just so right, it is a wonderful card. Thank you for joining us at LTD this week. xx Zoe

Leave a Reply

