Art Cards Challenge and a little play with Pigment inks

I’m working on other things today, but I wanted to get these things uploaded while I remember 😉
The first one is an ATC which uses the watercolour technique on the Art Cards Challenge Blog, touching the edges of a stamped image (using water based inks) with a paintbrush.  It also fits the Fun with ATCs floral Challenge for today.  It was a good excuse to try out the Freebie stamp with this month’s Craft Stamper – I really like it but then I like a lot of Innovative Stamp Creations stamps!  I’ve used Wild Honey and Walnut Stain Distress inks on it – both to stamp and to colour.  The ‘splodgy’ bit is one of my favourite filler stamps which I’ve had for years and years and years – about 8 – but you can’t see how lovely it is on this.  It’s like a star burst – really pretty.

art cards june 2010
This one was just a play with pigment inks on a Hero Arts stamp.  Basically, Colorbox Cats Eyes were splodged (technical term, of course) all over it, stamped, then overstamped with a Stampin’ Up word stamp before embossing the whole thing with clear Embossing Powder.
hero floral
It would appear that the Blogger problems are now resolved – yay!  I’ve just approved some of your comments.  Thank you so much to all who comment here – I really do appreciate the fact that you took time out to do that and it’s a real encouragement.
22 thoughts on “Art Cards Challenge and a little play with Pigment inks

  1. Both Card & ATC are as top notch as always. I haven't seen brown and cream combo in a while and forgotten that in the right hands it actually looks extremely good. As for the resist white flowers over the violet background. Gorgeous!!! Pxx

  2. Cath, I don't have good enough adjectives and adverbs to express how much I love your work today. Both works with the flowers are such bursts of colors that they make my heart sing! So gorgeous. I love that daisy stamp and I love the splotch stamp in the top one. Great artistic endeavors.

  3. Both of these are stunning! You give so much inspiration. By the way, I love how you use none technical terms on your techniques so we can all understand (splodging is good haha)Sarah x

  4. These are both beautiful Cath. I love the colours of the ATC and the background on the daisy stamp turned out splodgingly good. :o)Must take my stamp off my mag….

  5. Both gorgeous. I really like how you've used the CS flower (surely one of their best freebies yet), and the colours on the HA stamp are lovely.

  6. I still haven't used that CS stamp, not sure why as it is lovely and you know how much I like flowers 🙂 Gorgeous colours and you have created such a sense of depth. Lynne M x

Leave a Reply

