ONE POWERFUL HOUR

The theme for One Powerful Hour this week is ‘Blue and white with a touch of red’ so here’s my very simple offering.  Just came back to this and noticed how bright it looked, so I adjusted it slightly.  I’m having terrible problems with the colour on this flipping scanner.  Must try to get it sorted soon.  Oh and what looks to be a crease on the card – or a blemish – isn’t actually there, so there must be something on my scanner bed.  Drat, will have to do some of the H word now and clean it!!

02 July 2010 (3)
Off to watch the tennis now…

Freebies and some Blog Candy..

I was lucky enough to happen upon a fab Music Mag from 1897 at a Car boot sale, just outside York when I was there at the weekend, so I thought I’d scan some of the pages and share them with you.

PLEASE NOTE!!  THESE ARE FOR PERSONAL USE ONLY – NOT FOR COMMERCIAL USE!

They’re pretty large files, so I’ll add a couple at a time.  Here are the first couple, the front and back covers.  Just click to enlarge for better resolution.  I haven’t tried cleaning them up at all because I thought you may like them as they are – naturally distressed.  Now that’s what I call torn pages, lol.  Aren’t they cool?

music mag fp
02 July 2010 (2)
I’ve rescanned this at a higher res and uploaded it again so that you could see the text more clearly.  If that doesn’t work, ask me to send you a copy – it’s easier, lol. I think Blogger may resize it.  Unfortunately, in the meantime, a little bit of the Venus Soap ad has torn – it’s pretty fragile – so I’ll upload the original, too, just in case you wanted that bit.
music mag 1
BLOG CANDY
Here’s the promised Blog Candy.  A bit of a mixed bag 😉
blog candy july
There’s an Oriental rubber plate and a plate of great quotes, from Time to Stamp (now sold by I Brake for Stamps), a selection of mixed style single unmounted rubber stamps, Pearly Stuff, Provocraft Roller stamp (Alphabet letters you select to make the word), Suze Weinberg’s Beadazzles (Cha Cha), buttons, copper foil, Art Glitter Glue, Pearly Stuff, Alphabet Stickers (K & Co), jigsaw pieces and I’ll also throw in a selection of charms.
All you have to do is to leave a comment, telling me why you think I should give this to you…
 
CLOSING DATE 22 JULY