Play Date Café & Theme Thursday

Just been playing with this week’s PDC (Play Date Café Colour Challenge) colours and boy, did I find it difficult, until I thought of this idea.
PDCC29
I attached the Flutterby Girl after doing the background in the two greens, then coloured her wings palest blue.  They look a little deeper than they were because I embossed everything with clear EP after I’d finished, which sort of deepens the shade a touch.  I used Colorbox Pigment inks for this one and Tombow Pens for the Flutterby girl.

Flutterby Girl
Lime Green is a colour I find really difficult to use, although I do use Adirondack Citrus quite often.  Looking at it now, I wish I’d put grass behind her and I am so tempted to add some lilacs to her wings, lol.
33 thoughts on “Play Date Café & Theme Thursday

  1. This is lovely Cath, very ethereal and vibrant. The colour combo has worked perfectly. And at least you've worked with the colour you don't get on with. If I have a problem colour I tend to incorporate it as an accent, using as little of it as possible 🙂 Px

  2. Despite you not liking lime green (which I know already – you have told me so many times) you have achieved a lovely card. Not easy working with colour you don't like but looking at this you would never know.I particularly like the clever placement of the words.

  3. Lovely background and image! Despite not liking the colour you've done a great job! That's what I love about the PDCC challenges though, they push you out of your comfort zone. Thanks for playing along with us at the PDCC this week!

Leave a Reply

