Play Date Café

Maths Monday and what am I doing?  Anything but Maths…

This week’s Play Date Café challenge is to use the colours in this photo and I quite like the soft effect.  I’ve been wanting to play with this colour challenge for months but just haven’t managed it.
PLAY DATE CAFE MAY 10
Not sure my pink’s so peachy but here’s my effort.  It’s a very quick and simple card and the colours make it look really pretty – I have a soft spot for pink.
playdate cafe
I’ve used my new Spun Sugar reinker (Distress ink), a new Penny Black unmounted flower (I used two and bought the other one at the NEC at the end of March) and the words are from a set of CLEAR (don’t faint) stamps I bought on Saturday.  I first stamped the flowers (both lots – second impression) and the words in Adirondack Slate Grey, to get the shadow effect, though you can’t see it very clearly here.
20 thoughts on “Play Date Café

  1. Yayy Fab to see you've taken part in the PDC challenge. Love how the black silhouette of the flowers stamps over the pink background. And what's this? Clear stamp??? Bought on Saturday??? The very same day you and I were in disagreement over them LOL 🙂 You're as bad as me haha. Pxx

  2. Beautiful card. I bought spun sugar and found it a bit out of my comfort zone sort of pink. This is beautiful though, and you have made me think of using it again soon. Some stamps you just have to buy – whatever they are made from!

  3. Hurray! Great to see you Cath 🙂 (and lovely to meet you on Saturday); this card is gorgeous. I love spun sugar, it's a great colour. Fab having you play along with us at the play date cafe – hope you play again 🙂

  4. Fab card! I love how you've done the background, it's so effective against the flowers, lovely! Thanks for playing along with us this week at the Play Date Cafe! 🙂

  5. Hi Cath! Congrats on your win at PDCC! Your card was beautiful. Thank you so much for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment about my card making the cream in the coffee list. That was really sweet of you. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

