Shades of Blue

This month’s KCUK challenge is Shades of Blue – I’ll try to do another before the month’s out cos blue is my all time favourite colour (although I do love other colours just as much now) and this is a quick 10 minute card.

cath shades 
It felt good to stamp and play a little 🙂
In answer to the question about how I made the background, I just used a few shades of Adirondack ink, applied with baby wipes, then applied a touch of my favourite blue Colorbox Pigment ink – I absolutely love that shade of blue and must try to get it in a large pad, rather than the Petal Point I use so often.  Blue inks are very ‘iffy’ and I’ve always found it difficult to find shades I really like without them being too overpowering.
5 thoughts on “Shades of Blue

  1. It is absolutely beautiful ! Presume your background is homemade; how did you do it ? Distress refill colours ? Mini misters ? I love it, no matter how !

Leave a Reply

